Josh Reynolds almost sideline catch..

  • To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

FrantikRam

Rams On Demand Sponsor
Rams On Demand Sponsor
Joined
Oct 16, 2013
Messages
5,030
Technically if you look at the replay his shin hit, which is the same as the knee/shoulder/backside. Technically this was a catch, but McVay didn't challenge it - did anyone else notice that?

One knee = two feet, and the shin = knee (which we've learned from fumble/non-fumble calls).
 
Technically if you look at the replay his shin hit, which is the same as the knee/shoulder/backside. Technically this was a catch, but McVay didn't challenge it - did anyone else notice that?

One knee = two feet, and the shin = knee (which we've learned from fumble/non-fumble calls).
I did think the same thing, although I thought his knee hit. Was strange, seemed a lot closer than they gave credit for
 
  • Like
Reactions: MadGoat
Is that the one they didn't show a replay for though? There were 2 or 3 plays that were penalties or subjective that could have been challenged but they never showed a damn replay while Spielman vomited words out of his mouth. It was driving me crazy and a lot of times the coaches have to rely on the replays.
 
I thought the same thing, but then my cat knocked over my beer just as I heard my wife coming downstairs, so I had to refocus my priorities and switch to survival skills mode.
 
Is that the one they didn't show a replay for though? There were 2 or 3 plays that were penalties or subjective that could have been challenged but they never showed a damn replay while Spielman vomited words out of his mouth. It was driving me crazy and a lot of times the coaches have to rely on the replays.


They did show this replay. At first they showed a bad angle where you couldn't tell, but then there was one where his shin clearly hit before the rest of his leg came down out of bounds.
 
Pics or it didn't happen? Or gifs. A short video would work as well.

I'm pretty sure I know what you're talking about, but there's nothing like conclusive video evidence to have people form 6 different opinions.
 
My thing on Reynolds is this...the guy is now another problem for defenses.
He's proven now and can stretch the field!!!

Now...if McVay would stop forgetting Higbee and Everett defenses will have serious problems with the Ram offense.

How late in the game was it before a TE reception yesterday?
 
Technically if you look at the replay his shin hit, which is the same as the knee/shoulder/backside. Technically this was a catch, but McVay didn't challenge it - did anyone else notice that?

One knee = two feet, and the shin = knee (which we've learned from fumble/non-fumble calls).

I wondered about it as well. Wish they had the cameras getting more closer looks. Does an ankle count?
 
I rewound and watched the replay a few times yesterday. With DirecTV, you can pause and then step through bit by bit. His ankle did touch but I would think that is part of your foot. Not sure how a shin or calf could touch before your knee or rear end. I think it's either two feet, a knee or butt that have to touch in bounds for it to count. I think they got the call right......
 
They did show this replay. At first they showed a bad angle where you couldn't tell, but then there was one where his shin clearly hit before the rest of his leg came down out of bounds.
Technically if you look at the replay his shin hit, which is the same as the knee/shoulder/backside. Technically this was a catch, but McVay didn't challenge it - did anyone else notice that?

One knee = two feet, and the shin = knee (which we've learned from fumble/non-fumble calls).

Dude ?? From video I saw on the post . Didn’t he only get 1 foot in ?!
 
Rule: It's a catch when a player who receives or picks off a pass inbounds does the following: Gets control of the ball with his hands or arms before the ball touches the ground. Gets two feet or one other body part (other than a hand) on the ground inbounds.

 
  • Like
Reactions: VeteranRamFan
Rule: It's a catch when a player who receives or picks off a pass inbounds does the following: Gets control of the ball with his hands or arms before the ball touches the ground. Gets two feet or one other body part (other than a hand) on the ground inbounds.

1 wrist or 1 ankle must count
 
If it’s one ankle only, no catch.

If it’s one shin, then yes it is a catch.

Ridiculously close, but I don’t think any part of Reynolds leg ABOVE THE ANKLE hit in bounds.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Elmgrovegnome
69EBD41E-10FE-44AC-8C4D-410CF5450255.jpeg

Damn that’s close
 
  • Like
Reactions: Zodi
I wanted to see another replay while they tended to the injured whiner player. There was 1 angle that looked very close to his knee coming down inbounds.
 
  • Like
Reactions: VeteranRamFan