Donald did not put a helmet on Tannehill

  • To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.
I didn't think that AD touched Tannehill all game?
 
  • Like
Reactions: DaveFan'51
More upset by the Grob play. I was watching on a small screen...did he block him or just roll into him? That one cost them the game as they could have eaten more clock.
 
That and letting the Dolphin WR get extra time well after his momentum has stopped, while Brian Quick gets stopped the second he is touched.

personally I don't think Landry's forward progress was stopped at all..dont have a problem with that call
 
personally I don't think Landry's forward progress was stopped at all..dont have a problem with that call

He was caught and held down. Seconds later the entire Dolphin OL comes and pushes him in. Same exact thing happens to Brian Quick and it's instantly blown dead.

Granted its not what caused the loss, I just don't get why 2 plays that look exactly the same get called different.
 
He was caught and held down. Seconds later the entire Dolphin OL comes and pushes him in. Same exact thing happens to Brian Quick and it's instantly blown dead.

Granted its not what caused the loss, I just don't get why 2 plays that look exactly the same get called different.

Just my two cents but I felt he was actually pushed back a half a step negating his forward momentum. I thought for sure his forward progress was stopped and the whistle should have been blown, just like it was with Quick.
 
More upset by the Grob play. I was watching on a small screen...did he block him or just roll into him? That one cost them the game as they could have eaten more clock.

He pushed him with his arm. And no we didn't get the 1st down they marked it short. Blaming that on the lost is rediculous
 
That and letting the Dolphin WR get extra time well after his momentum has stopped, while Brian Quick gets stopped the second he is touched.
If you're talking about the score,I don't understand why aiding the runner wasn't called.
you are not allowed to push on player with the ball to advance the ball.
They were definitely pushing the runner.
 
  • Like
Reactions: DaveFan'51
If you're talking about the score,I don't understand why aiding the runner wasn't called.
you are not allowed to push on player with the ball to advance the ball.
They were definitely pushing the runner.

Pushing is allowed, pulling is not. As long as players from both teams are engaged against each other anyone can push anyone as they please.

It was borderline as far as forward momentum being stopped imo. It could have been whistled dead there and looked fine as much letting it play out seemed fine. Just a millisecond decision there the ref has to make and I'm fine with it. Overall, I thought the officiating was solid for the first time this season. Neither team really got screwed by a blatant bad call.
 
Pushing is allowed, pulling is not. As long as players from both teams are engaged against each other anyone can push anyone as they please.

It was borderline as far as forward momentum being stopped imo. It could have been whistled dead there and looked fine as much letting it play out seemed fine. Just a millisecond decision there the ref has to make and I'm fine with it. Overall, I thought the officiating was solid for the first time this season. Neither team really got screwed by a blatant bad call.
Must be different than H.S. rules which I am far more familiar.
Thanks for the heads up.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Psycho_X
Must be different than H.S. rules which I am far more familiar.
Thanks for the heads up.

You made me second guess myself so went and looked it up to be sure lol. This is all I could find in regards to offensive players being restricted from doing in the NFL rulebook. So as long as they are straight up pushing and nothing else it is fine.

ARTICLE 4. OTHER PROHIBITED ACTS. No offensive player may:
(a) pull a runner in any direction at any time
(b) use interlocking interference, by grasping a teammate or by using his hands or arms to encircle the body of a teammate
(c) trip an opponent
(d) push or throw his body against a teammate to aid him in an attempt to obstruct an opponent or to recover a loose ball.
 
  • Like
Reactions: DaveFan'51
The coaching was much worse!


When the Rams came out in the fourth quarter, I said to my wife that they were going to lose because they came out in 'run the clock out' mode. They do it all the time and it is ridiculous to think that having a three and out by running the ball 3 times is a good strategy to start the 4th. They were no longer playing to win, they looked as if they thought they had already won. IT WAS ONLY A TEN POINT LEAD!
 
That and letting the Dolphin WR get extra time well after his momentum has stopped, while Brian Quick gets stopped the second he is touched.
As I remember it, it was a great catch with 3 defenders all around him. I was amazed Goff fit it in their!!
 
  • Like
Reactions: LACHAMP46
Post the replay. Donald jumps up and head butts him. I actually agree with that call.
I honestly didn't notice that Jack! I'll take your word for it! But I would love to see the replay too!!(y)